The Players Championship 2010 | The Players Championship. The Players Championship is an annual golf tournament on the PGA Tour. The 2010 Players Championship begins on Thursday at TPC Sawgrass in Ponte Vedra Beach, FL. The Players Championship is a prestigious event because that all 145 players competing have earned a spot to play in THE PLAYERS Championship 2010

THE PLAYERS Championship 2010 schedule

When: Thursday May 6 – Sunday May 9, 2010
Where: TPC Sawgrass, Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
FEC Winner’s Share: 600
PLAYERS Championship 2010 Purse: $9.5 million
Winning Share: $1.71 million
Yards: 7,220

The Players Championship is best known for what may be the single most recognizable par 3 in professional golf, the Stadium Course's 17th hole, known to golf fans worldwide as "the Island Green" and what has become TPC Sawgrass' signature hole. The final three holes are considered one of the toughest finishes in golf.


Post a Comment


K2 Modify 2007 | Use it. But don't abuse it.